Northern Lights Sailing Club | Meetings & Events 2011
Northern Lights Sailing Club
      Northern Lights Sailing Club
                Twin Cities, Minnesota, USA

Monthly Meetings - Past Meetings in 2011

NLSC Monthly Meetings & Special Events


THIS CALENDAR LISTS PAST MEETINGS & EVENTS, IN 2011 --

CLICK HERE to view CALENDAR of CURRENT MEETINGS & EVENTS

--> <
Date
(usually the 3rd Tuesday of the month)
Location Time Topic Meeting Presenter or Organizer
2011
       
Tuesday, January 18, 2011 Golden Valley VFW
45° 00' N, 93° 23' W
19:00 Gutter Regatta    
Tuesday, February 15, 2011 Golden Valley VFW
45° 00' N, 93° 23' W
19:00 Sailing Trivia Jay Biggs
Tuesday, March 15, 2011 Golden Valley VFW
45° 00' N, 93° 23' W
19:00 Annual Trip Night   Sailing Trip Chairs  
Tuesday, April 19, 2011 Golden Valley VFW
45° 00' N, 93° 23' W
19:00 Sail Trim and
Election of Club Directors & Officers  
Joan Gilmore  
Tuesday, April 26, 2011 Davanni's
663 Winnetka Ave. N.,
Golden Valley, MN
44° 59.14' N, 93° 22.85' W
18:30 Board of Directors Meeting
ALL ARE WELCOME  
 
Tuesday, May 17, 2011 Crow's Nest Yachts
Oakdale, MN
44° 56.96' N,
92° 57.23' W
18:30 NLSC Member Appreciation Night  
Tuesday, May 24, 2011 Davanni's
663 Winnetka Ave. N.,
Golden Valley, MN
44° 59.14' N, 93° 22.85' W
18:30 Board of Directors Meeting
ALL ARE WELCOME  
 
Tuesday, June 21, 2011 Hank & Georgie Aro's Home
45° 2.00' N, 93° 13.50' W
18:00 Rules of the Road
& Summer Potluck

-- Bring a dish to share, something to drink, and a chair
Joan Gilmore  
Tuesday, June 28, 2011 NOTE NEW LOCATION:
Jim Uttley & Julia McGregor's home
1293 Castle Court
Golden Valley, MN
18:30 Board of Directors Meeting
ALL ARE WELCOME  
 
Tuesday, July 19, 2011 Ron & Diane Carlson's Home
44° 55' N 93° 29' W
18:00 Knot In My Backyard
& Summer Potluck

-- Bring a dish to share, something to drink, and a chair
Ron Carlson
Tuesday, July 26, 2011 Davanni's
663 Winnetka Ave. N.,
Golden Valley, MN
44° 59.14' N, 93° 22.85' W
18:30 Board of Directors Meeting
ALL ARE WELCOME  
 
Tuesday, August 16, 2011 Randy & Cheryl Baumgartner's Home
12973 Nightingale Street
Coon Rapids, MN 55448
45° 12.25' N
93° 19.00' W 
18:00 Sailing Stories
& Summer Potluck

-- Bring a dish to share (see announcement for what to bring), something to drink, and a chair
All club members  
Tuesday, August 23, 2011 Davanni's
663 Winnetka Ave. N.,
Golden Valley, MN
44° 59.14' N, 93° 22.85' W
18:30 Board of Directors Meeting
ALL ARE WELCOME  
 
NOTE CHANGE OF DATE to:
THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 29, 2011
Upper Minnetonka Yacht Club,
Spring Park, MN
44° 56.09' N,
93° 37.70' W    
18:00 Annual Carolina Shrimp Boil Tom Cronmiller &
Volunteer Chefs & Galley Slaves 
NOTE POSSIBLE CHANGE OF DATE to:
Tuesday, October 4, 2011
Davanni's
663 Winnetka Ave. N.,
Golden Valley, MN
44° 59.14' N, 93° 22.85' W
18:30 Board of Directors Meeting
ALL ARE WELCOME  
 
Tuesday, October 18, 2011 Golden Valley VFW
45° 00' N, 93° 23' W
19:00 Captain / Crew Responsibilities Keith Holloman &
Jim Uttley  
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 NOTE CHANGE OF LOCATION -
This meeting only:
Davanni's
5937 Summit Drive
Brooklyn Center, MN
45° 3.83' N, 93° 18.27' W
18:30 Board of Directors Meeting
ALL ARE WELCOME  
 
Tuesday, November 15, 2011 Golden Valley VFW
45° 00' N, 93° 23' W
19:00 Weather Meteorologist Frank Watson
Tuesday, November 22, 2011 Davanni's
663 Winnetka Ave. N.,
Golden Valley, MN
44° 59.14' N, 93° 22.85' W
18:30 Board of Directors Meeting
ALL ARE WELCOME  
 
Tuesday, December 6, 2011 Embassy Suites
Bloomington, MN
44° 51.6' N,
93° 19.0' W
18:00 Annual Holiday Party & Banquet
with music, dancing,
entertainment, and food
 

Site Meter